Kentucky Derby Picks

With twenty horses in the field for the Kentucky Derby, anything can happen. However, from a pure handicapping approach these are my picks for the featured race at Churchill Downs.

KD-2013-PICKSThose who know me personally or who have read my book know that I seldom bet on races based solely on which horse looks best on paper. I look for value, so if either Verazanno, Goldencents, or Orb entered the starting gate at odds of 8-1 or greater I would certainly not hesitate to place a wager on them.

If I had to make my wager based solely on the morning line odds, I would wager on Revolutionary and Itsmyluckyday.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

